black and white venice graffiti

ART 110: WEEK TWO: ASSIGNMENT: PAINTING

For this week’s class assignment, we were to write our names in graffiti– whether that be in our backyards or in Venice on the legal graffiti wall. I did mine on the wall in Venice (although it wasn’t that great at all whatsoever).

IMG_9880 IMG_9884 IMG_9889

The experience, however, was great. It was my first time “bombing” on anything and it was so much fun to try. I did feel bad that I was writing over other people’s work though (especially since they were x1000 better than mine were). Spray painting is fun and hard– I can see why it’s difficult for many and why people get so irritated when their art is repainted. It’s also a form of self expression, as long as it’s on legal walls I think it should be preserved; like that of Banksy. I wouldn’t mind doing this again!

csulb graffiti venice

Leave a Reply

